DUI DWI Offenses
Aggressive Defense Required!
As a municipal prosecutor, Bruce K. Warren has handled 1000's of DUI cases in New Jersey.
In New Jersey, a person is guilty of drunk driving if he/she operates a motor vehicle with a Blood Alcohol
Concentration (BAC) of 0.08 percent or greater.
BAC refers to the amount of alcohol in your blood. Although the
law refers to a 0.08 percent BAC, you can be convicted of
driving while under the influence of intoxicating liquor
even when your BAC is below 0.08 percent. Consuming
even small amounts of alcohol dulls the senses,
decreases reaction time, and hampers judgement, vision
and alertness. If you consume any amount of alcohol
and your driving is negatively impacted, you can be
convicted of drunk driving. It is also a violation for a
person to operate a motor vehicle under the influence
of a narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit producing drug.
You can also be convicted for allowing another person
to operate a motor vehicle when that person does so in
violation of the driving while intoxicated (DWI) law. What
follows is a summary of the penalties that result when a
person is convicted of violating New Jersey’s DWI law.
YOU NEED A LAWYER IF YOU ARE FACING A DUI CHARGE IN NEW JERSEY.